A Letter to Christian Creatives

Not Naria and dollars, but service

Praise Adeola
3 min readJun 14, 2023
Photo by Dushawn Jovic on Unsplash

Dear children,

As I intended before you were born, to express my creativity through your life and the works of your hands. Creators, you have become like your Father.

You’re doing well in using your art to draw many to me. Nothing else glorifies and honors me more than seeing thousands exposed to your compelling message of the gospel.

My beaming lights show men the way to truth and life.

I have set my glory in your industry and have equipped you with ideas and talent to manifest brightly. I have anointed you and the works of your hands to also season the earth. You exist on earth to be the expression of my son and the great works he did.

I must, however, err on the side of caution to avoid getting distracted by pointless endeavors. Don’t be like David and use my resources to pursue what I have not given you. Pursue me and the things that interest my kingdom. Let your gaze be upon me always and forever.

Yes, I have glorified you and made your influence spread over cities and nations. Never take this grace for granted. Don’t exalt yourself beyond the measure I have given you.

Void the content of your heart of these things: money and fame. They exist to promote my kingdom on earth. Don’t ever let them rule you.

Woe to the Christian creatives who make money the aim rather than the means and pile it up for selfish purposes rather than for my glory.

“Be alert and guard your heart from greed and from always wishing for what you don’t have. For your life can never be measured by the amount of things you possess.” — Luke 12:15

You have been given a kingdom to lead; do not act like Solomon and create graven images (ways of living) that dishonor me. Live honorable, unwavering lifestyles. You’re first my expression, live in a way that expresses my likeness—my humility, my love and compassion, my patience, and my nature.

Don’t be like the servant I gave one talent to and hide it. Sow your gift into every soul you meet. Light the world with what I have deposited inside of you. I’m coming soon, and you will give me an account of your life and your talents.

And, oh, don’t live a life of mediocrity in my name; instead, live a life of influence. Don’t excuse your Christianity for failure. Excel at great things.

Be cautious, however, with how and where you use my talent. Not everyone needs what you have inside of you. It is unique, so you need to be very careful how you use it.

The wave of “trends” in your generation requires you to be very sensitive in spirit. Not everything goes. You’re separated for “good works”. Don’t venture into areas where I’m not present.

If you have found purpose in your career, business, or ministry, give it your all there. Keep going in the right direction, and if you need to realign, please do so. There is yet much to be done in the world; take heed and serve me well. I’m with you.

Great love, God.

If you enjoyed reading this, please clap as many times as possible, as it makes the post more visible to those who may like it or learn from it. You can also leave a comment and share it with your friends. I’d love to hear from you, so feel free to follow me on any of my socials.

Don’t forget to leave a good tip for this writer below.

--

--